Hello Again!

In reviewing my recent posts, I realized I have forgotten a few things probably worth mentioning.

First, you may wonder where the name of the blog comes from.  To be honest, I was surprised at how original I had to be.  WordPress didn’t accept generic domain names that would be straight forward, and to the point.  Either there are a lot of folks out there with my name, or WordPress is challenging me to be creative.  Nonetheless, the name was taken from my sports column I wrote for the high school newspaper.  No, the name does not intend to reference the 2010 movie starring Al Pacino, but my co-editors thought it rolled off the tongue well.  Thus, here we are.

Additionally, I thought I would inform those in search of a travel blog to return in late February, when I will have the month to see Europe.  I can’t wait to channel my inner Rick Steves either, but for now, it will be more thoughts on everyday living here in southwestern France.

That’s all for now.  The weather here has been cloudy and rainy almost everyday, yet mild in temperature.  I guess it’s good for the grapes.

 

Keep it real,

 

Jack

 

